District 33 Metro Council Special Election

Election Day
August 15, 2017

about the SPECIAL ELECTION

The Davidson County Election Commission has scheduled a special election on Aug. 15 to fill the vacancy left by District 33 Antioch-area Metro Councilman Sam Coleman, who was sworn in as a Nashville judge in May 2017. The next District 33 council member will fill the rest of Coleman’s term, which was set to expire in August 2019. There are 5 candidates on the ballot. Early voting begins July 26 and runs through Aug. 10.

Meet The Candidates

 

Antoinette Lee | Facebook

Jack Byrd, III | Facebook

Martez Coleman | Facebook

Michael E. Mayhew | Website | Facebook

Tim Herndon | Website | Facebook

Early Voting

Wednesday, July 26 – Thursday, August 10

The ONLY early voting location is:

Davidson County Election Commission
Metro Southeast Building
1417 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217

Early Voting Schedule

Wednesday, July 26      8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Thursday, July 27      8:00 am – 6:30 pm
Friday, July 28      8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday, July 29      8:00 am – 12:00 pm
Monday, July 31      8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Tuesday, August 1      8:00 am – 6:30 pm
Wednesday, August 2      8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Thursday, August 3      8:00 am – 6:30 pm
Friday, August 4      8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday, August 5      8:00 am – 12:00 pm
Monday, August 7      8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Tuesday, August 8      8:00 am – 6:30 pm
Wednesday, August 9      8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Thursday, August 10      8:00 am – 6:30 pm

ELECTION day locations & times

33-1 Eagle Christian Church           7 am – 7 pm      1795 Bakers Grove Road
33-2 Thomas Edison Elementary  7 am – 7 pm       6130 Mt. View Road
33-3 New Antioch High School      7 am – 7 pm      1900 Hobson Pike
33-4 Gilroy Church of Christ         7 am – 7 pm       13126 Old Hickory Boulevard

Helpful Links

Sample Ballot

Council District Lookup

Find Your Polling Place

District 33 Map

Early Voting Flyer

Contact the Election Commission